Merry Christmas 2015

I hope you all had a warm and wonderful Christmas. Ours was awesome. Because we were blessed to have Kevin, Izabella and Sierra here with us, it was even better. Santa found them, and ate his cookies and drank his milk too. I got a card from Izabella that she made. It read:

“To Grama Love Izzy again
Thanks for the presents. I hope you and me won’t get sucky presents. Love Izzy”

I love her honesty and her view on things. I asked her if she got any “sucky” presents and she said no. I told her I didn’t either, so her wish came true.

Temperatures were below zero here most nights, but the fire was so delightful inside and helped keep things toasty! The alpaca and dogs are braving the cold, bless their hearts. We are making sure they have enough grass hay and water and grain pellets to produce the heat they need. Plus, a little straw for their bedding is helping too.

The girls’ Elf on the Shelf, Snowflake, made it here and asked the girls to be sure to say please and thank you more this year.

Snowflake’s request is a great reminder for us all, so I’d like to say I am thankful for all I received and all I was able to give this year. I am thankful that I had phone calls and pictures from my family back East! I love them all.

I am thankful for this new adventure that arrived today — a Majacraft Aura Spinning Wheel. M is putting it together for me right now. These wheels are made in New Zealand.I should be able to start my ‘practicing’ of spinning next week!

Leave a Reply

