Beauty in the Freeze

M said I’m getting used to it.  I doubt I’ll ever get used to the really cold, freezing weather. Last night I attended our community’s Christmas party. I wore Sketcher Go-Walk shoes with NO SOCKS. I carried my hoodie but didn’t wear it. Am I getting used to it or still protesting?

This morning I caught a moment of my view towards our eastern hills and above the loafing shed. Do you see the beauty in the moment that I saw?

Our sun coming up with a beautiful shade of hope for a maybe warmer day. The new day brings more icicles forming and growing with each cold moment here.

There is beauty in the freeze.

.

Leave a Reply

