It didn’t work

Trying a new felted hat pattern just didn’t work out this time. I was trying a new pattern I got from Ravelry (an on-line knitting group). I bought beautiful hand-died merino yarn from Corn Creek Fibers (Kanosh, Utah). So excited to knit something for me, I’ve spent around eight hours or more knitting on this.

To “felt” an item, you really need a top-loading washing machine.

I have a front loading machine!

Since the felting didn’t work for me, I will be spending many moments here and there taking this crazy hat apart and putting it aside for when I am ready to start a new project that will NOT be felted.

Bummer. Sometimes it just doesn’t work out.

Leave a Reply

